Cruse Bereavement Care

Description

Telephone and email support for anyone affected by bereavement. 

Helpline

The helpline is staffed by trained bereavement volunteers, who offer emotional support to anyone affected by bereavement. If someone you know has died and you need to talk, call our helpline. As well as offering emotional support, we can also signpost to other useful organisations.

Cruse helpline opening hours Christmas 2017/2018

Over the Christmas period if you need immediate support please call the helpline as we have extra volunteers answering calls.

Sat 23rd Dec 9:30-5pm
Sun 24th Dec 9:30-5pm
Mon 25th Dec  9:30-8pm
Tues 26th Dec 9:30-8pm
Wed 27th Dec  9:30-8pm
Thursday 28th Dec 9:30-8pm
Friday 29th Dec 9:30-5pm
Sat 30th Dec 9:30-5pm
Sun 31st Dec 9:30-8pm
Mon 1st Jan 9:30-5pm

Email support

We are currently experiencing very high demand and our email services are suspended until we can catch up with the backlog. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this causes. Our telephone helpline services are still available during this time.

Service Details

Organisation:
Cruse Bereavement Care
Service Type:
Help lines
Website:
What groups of people is this for?:
The general public
What age groups is this for?:
Any age
What areas of the city is this for?:
People from anywhere in the city
How can I access this service?:
Call or email
When is this service open?:
Monday and Friday 9.30am-5pm (excluding bank holidays) and Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 9:30am-8pm
How much will it cost me?:
A maximum of 7 pence per minute to call, plus your telephone provider's access charge.
Social media:

Find us on Facebook and Twitter

This page was last updated on 06 December 2017

Leave feedback

This page was last updated on 06 December 2017

Contact Details

Contact Name:
Helpline
Address:
PO Box 800, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 1RG
Telephone:
0808 808 1677